Some senators of the ruling All Progressives Congress a while ago defected to the Peoples Democratic Party.


Their letter addressed to Senate President Bukola Saraki reads:


Dear Senate President,

After due consultation, with our constituents and stakeholders in our constituency, in proper recognition section 16 (1G) of the 1999 constitution, and for the fact of our party, The All Progressives Congress, we hereby inform the Senate that we the undersigned;

Dino Melaye

Barnabas Gemade

Ibrahim Danbaba

Shaaba Lafiaji

Mohammed Shitu

Rafiu Ibrahim

Suleiman Hunkuyi

Isa Misau

Monsurat Sunmonu

Soji Akanbi

Usman Nafada

Musa Kwankwaso

Suleiman Nazif

Lanre Tejuosho

We hereby inform that we are changing our political affiliation from APC TO PDP. We thank you for your exemplary leadership.


Also at plenary today Senator Abdulazaz Nyako announced his defection from the APC to the PDP.










Follow us on:
Instagram & facebook – @illuminationng
Twitter – @illuminationsng


322 total views, 1 views today

Posted on: July 24, 2018, by :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *